“Blue ruins of the past”, my new abstract art painting

abstract expressionism art painting

“Blue ruins of the past”, Abstract Art Painting by Zlatko Music ( acrylic on canvas )

The last few paintings I decided not to use references, instead I’m trying to rely on instinct and imagination in the composition and choice of colors.

It seems to me that this sort of approach to creating an artwork fulfills, I have a feeling that my latest paintings are somehow emotionally honest. Not that my previous work is not honest, but painting from imagination gives me more freedom in creativity.

“Blue ruins of the past” is created from some of my repressed memories and represents a combination of imagination and faded images of the past.

I definitely plan to explore more possibilities of abstract art with an impressionistic approach in the future.

print available on www.zlatko-music.artistwebsites.com

Leave a Reply

