Beauty and sadness

abstract-portrait-woman-beauty-and-sadness-contemporary-art-painting-by-Zlatko-Music.jpg

Beauty and sadness, abstract portrait (acrylic on canvas). Art painting by contemporary artist Zlatko Music

I was out of inspiration so I decided to clean up my workspace.
I’m a pretty messy, and often not very well organised so there are always a lot of sketches and drawings all across the floor.
So in this process of trying to organise things a bit, I came across this drawing of a woman’s portrait. It was something I draw just for practice and left it there.
Suddenly, as I’m looking at this drawing inspiration kicks in! There was something in that pose of a woman, it was beautiful, but she looked so sad. Sometimes sadness can be really beautiful in a strange way.
I don’t know if I managed to capture that sadness in a painting, but nevertheless it looks very interesting to me, and on a bright side I started painting again.
By the way, I did clean my studio afterward.

3 thoughts on “Beauty and sadness

Leave a Reply

