Impressions of Paris

Impressionistic art painting, paris painting, fine art by artist Zlatko Music

Impressions of Paris, contemporary art painting bu artist Zlatko Music. Paris city art painting

So, I always wanted to visit Paris and last summer my wish came true.
I honestly think that Paris is one of the most beautiful cities in the world!
Amazing food, beautiful architecture and I was positively surprised with how Parisians are nice and helpful.

One of the things I had to do as an artist is of course visit Louvre Museum and The Orsay Museum (Musée D’Orsay), among the other museums and art galleries.
For my taste, Musée D’Orsay was the most interesting of them all. There I enjoyed seeing some of the paintings of great impressionistic painters like Vincent Van Gogh, Claude Monet, Camille Pissarro and of course the great Paul Cézanne.

After seeing all that amazing artworks, naturally I was inspired and had to paint my version of Paris.

I’m posting a few pictures of work in progress and of course finished painting.
I hope you like it and if you ever get the chance to visit Paris I truly recommend you doing it.

impressions-of-paris-in-process-1impressions-of-paris-in-process-2

One thought on “Impressions of Paris

Leave a comment